BOLTON BY BOWLAND, GISBURN FOREST AND SAWLEY PARISH COUNCIL

MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL MEETING OF THE PARISH COUNCIL

HELD ON 16 MAY 2023

AT BOLTON BY BOWLAND VILLAGE HALL AT 7.30 PM

Present: Cllrs A Yates (Chair), D Brady, N Bunyan, H Fortune, L Marsden, S Mitchell, R Veitch,

S Whittaker, P Wilson, Borough Cllr Rosie Elms, Clerk

In attendance: Several members of the public

1. ELECTION OF CHAIR 2023/4 – Councillor Andrew Yates

Proposed – Councillor Rob Veitch Seconded – Councillor Susan Whittaker

It was agreed that Councillor Andrew Yates be elected Chair of the Parish Council for the year 2023/24.

2. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Apologies for absence had been received from Councillor Paul Jenkins.

3. ELECTION OF VICE CHAIR - Councillor Rob Veitch

Proposed – Councillor Nigel Bunyan Seconded – Councillor Don Brady

It was agreed that Councillor Rob Veitch be elected Vice Chair of the Parish Council for the year 2023/24.

The following appointments were also agreed:

Finance Committee Councillors Yates, Fortune and Jenkins

Bank mandate signatories

RVBC Liaison Committee Councillors Yates and Veitch

RV LALC Liaison Committee Councillor Don Brady

Road Safety Working Group Councillors Rob Veitch and Nigel Bunyan

Village Hall Committees Sawley Paul Jenkins

Bolton by Bowland Susan Whittaker Tosside Hayden Fortune

There being no further business the Annual Parish Council meeting was concluded.